How Jesus Sees Us

Not long ago I came across a video Frederica Matthewes-Green did for BeliefNet, drawing a lesson from the Christ Pantocrator icon of St. Catherine’s Monastery on Mt. Sinai (the eyes in the header of this site come from this icon). I liked it so much that I wanted to post her video here.

Watch the video.

2 responses to “How Jesus Sees Us

  1. I went back to view the short video clip by Frederica and to share it with someone else. This is an excellent tool for introducing icons to someone who is curious as to their use or meaningfulness. I also had the thought that perhaps you could put permanently post this link in your “About this Site” section, under “Pages”. New visitors to your blog might want to know the story behind this icon you have chosen for your custom header.

  2. Good idea. I think I’ll take your advice and do that now. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

